top of page

MY EXCHANGE

Hola Blondies!! Hope everything is good.

So many of you have asked me about my exchange, so today I want to answer some of your questions.

The association which allowed me to be here in Mexico now is Rotary.

Rotary is a charity organization whose stated purpose is to bring together business and professional leaders in order to provide humanitarian services. The exchange is one of the many things that Rotary do.

After this introducion I'll answer the question you ask me with more frequency.

You have to be a member of Rotary to do the exchange?

No, you don't. The exchange program is open to everybody

How long does the exchange last?

You can choose between two types: the long exchange and the short one. The long exchange is the one I'm doing now, which is for 1 year (10-11 months). The short exchange last for 6 months.

Why did you choose Mexico for your exchange?

At the beginning I wasn't sure about my decision and my mom and my dad were both scared about it. The truth is that I really wanted to learn Spanish, but at the same time I didn't wanted to go to Spain because is too near from Italy. I've chosen Mexico also because their colture is similar to mine but at the same time I dicover new things everyday. Now I couldn't be happier to be here.

Was it hard at first? Don't you miss your family?

Of course I do, the first 2 weeks were super hard form me. I still miss my friend and my family but I'm getting used to it.

Are you allowed to return to Italy on Christmas?

No, you have to spend an entire year in the country you have chosen.

What about the school?

I'm currently going to school here in Mexico, but this doesn't mean I'll lose my year in Italy. I'll do some exams in September to attest I have the same level as my classmates.

If you have more questions to ask me I'll be happy to answer and clear all your doubts about my exchange.

Kisses.

-Cami

s

bottom of page